Contact Branches 

Branches Domestic Violence Shelter 
P.O. Box 403 
Huntington, WV 25708 

Email: info@branchesdvs.org

Phone: 304-529-2382

Featured Content

Branches is thrilled to announce the opening of our second emergency shelter. This shelter is located in Putnam County and will provide desperately needed additional services for victims fleeing domestic violence. Today is the culmination of many years of hard work by Branches staff, the Putnam County Stop team, community members, and volunteers who shared our vision and provided crucial aid and resources. 

BRANCHES STAFF

Amanda Weiss McComas
Executive Director 
mccomas@branchesdvs.org

Nora Ball
Business Manager
ball@branchesdvs.org

 

Sara Blevins

Director of Development

blevins@branchesdvs.org

Shannon Petree

Director of Systems Advocacy 

petree@branchesdvs.org

Amber Ross

Director of Client Services

ross@branchesdvs.org

Darian Spurlock

Court Advocate

darian@branchesdvs.org

Whit Nelson

Shelter Manager/Youth Services Coordinator

nelson@branchesdvs.org

Hannah Fox

Shelter Advocate

fox@branchesdvs.org

Anne Marie Maynard 

Social Worker/Support Group Specialist

maynard@branchesdvs.org

Suzie DeCou

Housing Advocate

decou@branchesdvs.org

Emily Lingenfelter

Evening Advocate

lingenfelter@branchesdvs.org 

Deanna Davis

Midnight Advocate

davis@branchesdvs.org

Megan Halstead

Putnam County Outreach Advocate

halstead@branchesdvs.org

Danielle Mathes

Putnam County Case Manager

mathes@branchesdvs.org

Karen Duncan
Wayne County Outreach Advocate
duncan@branchesdvs.org

Nicole Bailey

Mason County Outreach Advocate

bailey@branchesdvs.org

Tammy Adkins

Lincoln County Outreach Advocate

adkins@branchesdvs.org